Hi! My name is Beatriz! I'm Brazilian and I came to bring some of the abbreviations we use here that you may not understand ..
PS: (I'm sorry if anything is spelled wrong, I'm using google translator :P)
Let's start!
PS: (I'm sorry if anything is spelled wrong, I'm using google translator :P)
Let's start!
1º - Oi td bem?
It means, hi, how are you?
Oi tudo bem?
2º - msm
Means even
Means even
Mesmo
3º - Fdc
That some Brazilians use and it's a dirty word ...
It means fuck
Foda-se
4° - Vntc
One more bad word ... but that does not mean it's going to have just that! I guess ...
Means fuck off
Vai tomar no cú
5º - Pq
This is very used in Brazil when we want to talk Why?
We take the P and the Q and join PQ; D
Por quê?
Por quê?
6° - Mano
It is not an abbreviation type, but we use it to replace the word brother. Or as some boys do, calling Mano's best friend or anyone else :P
Mano
7º - lgl
Lgl is an abbreviation of legal.
Some people use to shorten the word ;)
It means cool!
Legal!
8º - Pqp
I came back with a curse ... probably the last one, still good;
That means fucking hell
An abbreviation for puta que pariu
Puta que pariu
9° - Q
Wow, that's an abbreviation of the word "what".
We simply use a lot and it's easier than writing the whole word, even if it's short HUEHUEHUE
Que
10° - vc
This can not be missing!
An abbreviation of the word you
we use a lot too: D
If it is in the plural, it will have an S at the end.
Você
It is! Obviously, there are many other words, but I will not put everything, anything I can do a part two! Put more abbreviations that you do not know that I will bring with part two by means of the meanings! Bye bye;)
Comentários
Postar um comentário